FADA Honours Mr Ratan Tata with Life Time Contribution Award


In view of his invaluable contribution to the growth, development and success of Indian auto industry, Federation of Automobile Dealers Associations (FADA) honoured Mr Ratan Tata, Chairman Emeritus, Tata Sons with the LIFE-TIME CONTRIBUTION AWARD.  The award was presented in person by a team of FADA members led by Mr Mohan Himatsingka, President, FADA in the office of Mr Ratan Tata at Mumbai today.





Speaking on the occasion, Mr Mohan Himatsingka, President, FADA, said, “Thanks to the vision, determination and pioneering efforts of industry leaders like Mr Ratan Tata, the Indian auto industry has come of age and carved out a niche for itself in global automotive space. The current slowdown notwithstanding, the Indian growth story is making waves all over the world.  The automobile retail trade in India owes a lot to Mr Ratan Tata for the leadership and direction provided by him over the years.”




 “The home-grown OEMs such as Tata Motors, Bajaj Auto, and Mahindra & Mahindra are conquering new frontiers across the world.  The Indian vehicle manufacturers, backed by a fast developing domestic auto component industry, have risen to the challenge and stood up to the technological and financial might of global auto majors. The fact that Indian automobile companies are giving the global auto giants a run for their money speaks volumes of the engineering and R&D capabilities as well as the managerial acumen and entrepreneurial skills of Indian industry.”



Mr K V S Prakash, Vice President added, “There is no doubt that both Mr Ratan Tata enjoys an iconic status in the Indian industry.  His business acumen, ethical business practices and excellent corporate governance track record, have earned him laurels and accolades not only in India but across the globe. Therefore, we are honoured and privileged to present the Life Time Contribution Award to Mr Ratan Tata.”


The other members of FADA team, who were present on the occasion, included Mr Rakesh Jain, Mr Vinay Nevatia, Mr Kailash Gupta, Mr Binod Agarwal and Mr Nikunj Sanghi – all Past Presidents of FADA; Mr Mukesh Jain, Hony Treasurer, FADA; and Council Members – Mr Sundeep Bafna, Mr Dilip Patil, Mr Vinay Sanghi and Mr Ashit Jain.


Copyright © 2019 FADA India. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU General Public License.
Federation of Automobile Dealers Associations(FADA)
Website by Carazoo